Reviews

Great Hogmanay and New Year break. - Rating 5/5

We found staff in all areas very friendly, helpful and cheery. The rooms were comfy, clean and had all we needed. Breakfast had plenty choices. We booked a Hogmanay meal and all enjoyed what we chose. The food was excellent. Great location for the town and walks to Dunnotter Castle and Woods. Definitely recommend and would return. Thank you.

Reviewer:Kaye M | Fri 4th Jan 2019 | 2 months ago


Very accommodating- Rating 4/5

Friendly and extremely helpfulLovely views straight out to seeAmazing walk to the harbour and Drummotor Castle...Food was tasty and generous portions....

Reviewer:Tracy G | Sat 29th Dec 2018 | 2 months ago


Excellent hotel and staff - Rating 5/5

Very good hotel, travelled with partner and two teenage sons. Hotel well positioned in Stonehaven, excellent bar and food. Service provided very good. Family enjoyed hotel, would use again.

Reviewer:Mark G | Wed 26th Dec 2018 | 2 months ago


Excellent value and service. - Rating 5/5

I routinely use No.44 when visiting Stonehaven for work due to the convenience of being in the town centre and the comfort and service I receive. The restaurant is excellent for quality and service and the accommodation all you’ll ever need.

Reviewer:Wynne E | Wed 5th Dec 2018 | 3 months ago


Great hotel- Rating 5/5

I would definitely stay at hotel 44 again staff friendly clean great breakfastview from window amazing right on sea front

Reviewer:Karen W | Sun 4th Nov 2018 | 4 months ago


Really Enjoyable - Rating 5/5

Great stay in a great location. Staff friendly and attentive.Would definitely stay again

Reviewer:Morris A | Mon 29th Oct 2018 | 4 months ago


Seaviewroom - Rating 5/5

Unforgetable Seaviewroom, very friendly people, good meal

Reviewer:Anita B | Sun 7th Oct 2018 | 5 months ago


Perfect location for some R&R - Rating 4/5

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel in Stonehaven.Great central location next to the beach and easy access to all the walks around Dunnattor.Breakfast in the morning was excellent - full Scottish.The restaurant was busy in the evenings but we managed to taste some of the new menu and were very happy with the result.Overall, a pleasant experience.

Reviewer:Russell B | Wed 3rd Oct 2018 | 5 months ago


Nice room and location - Rating 4/5

The hotel is located Central in Stonehaven, and the rooms have a good standard. Easy check in, and helpfull staff. The bar at the hotel lacks a bit of charm for me, and the Lightning is Bright an not verry cozy. But the rest was Perfect.Best regardsE

Reviewer:Espen O | Mon 1st Oct 2018 | 5 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Lovely rooms with sea views. Great breakfast options. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Would love to have stayed longer.

Reviewer:Anne f | Sun 30th Sep 2018 | 5 months ago


Business in Stonehaven- Rating 4/5

I got an upgrade to a room with a sea view. The staff were nice but the food was continually over cooked and I complained at the time. I reported my concerns and they offered me a free meal on my next visit. The hotel is central for me reasonably priced and I will use it again

Reviewer:Peter C | Thu 27th Sep 2018 | 5 months ago


Two night stay- Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel with helpful staff. I had an issue with my room which was sorted. Lovely breakfast very helpful staff will certainly stay again

Reviewer:Steven D | Thu 27th Sep 2018 | 5 months ago


One night stay - Rating 4/5

We booked two rooms at Number 44 and, for the price we paid, were value for money. n the evening we had a meal in the bar, however we waited an eternity for each course to be served. To be fair, the staff were very apologetic and a reasonable discount was taken from our bill.

Reviewer:Gregor R | Tue 25th Sep 2018 | 5 months ago


⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay at number 44Food and staff were top qualityWould definitely return and recommend

Reviewer:Annie J | Tue 25th Sep 2018 | 5 months ago


Great place - Rating 5/5

This hotel is a great place to stay the staff are feiendly abd helpfulThe food is good i recommend the full breakfast

Reviewer:Alistair B | Mon 24th Sep 2018 | 5 months ago


Fantastico soggiorno - Rating 5/5

Clean,near Dunnottar castle.The breakfast was really good, a cold buffet and in addition a cooked breakfast.We arrived at the hotel after 8pm and we had dinner at the pub in the hotel. We had a burger and a pint for 10 pounds, good value for money. The staff is really nice.

Reviewer:Elisa V | Sun 23rd Sep 2018 | 5 months ago


Stonehaven Trip - Rating 4/5

We hadmost enjoyable 3 night stay at Number 44 Hotel &Bar.The rooms were lovely and very comfortable.The staff were all very helpful and friendly and we received excellent service from them.

Reviewer:Miss Margaret Mary D | Wed 19th Sep 2018 | 6 months ago


Stay! - Rating 4/5

Connie and Kyke were wonderful, food plentiful, and the bar was top notch. I particularly liked the location near the beach walk. Reason for not a 5 is that the sound carries, so Number 44 is not as quiet as some, but overall a very pleasant stay.

Reviewer:Mr. James A | Wed 12th Sep 2018 | 6 months ago


Lovely people - Rating 4/5

The people were lovely and accommodating. I did have a problem with a bed that was wet ( urine) they gave us another room and said they had not charged us but when I got home the charged us twice

Reviewer:Joanne D | Fri 7th Sep 2018 | 6 months ago


Royal hotel Stonehaven - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant stay at the Royal hotel .Staff are excellent in every way , great breakfast ,room very comfortable ,would stay here again , well done all at Number 44.

Reviewer:Jim Mc g | Tue 4th Sep 2018 | 6 months ago


great value- Rating 5/5

Although we arrived quite late in theevening we received a room overlooking the beach. The room was clean and well equipped!Food and drinks in the bar were great and so was the included breakfast!

Reviewer:Julia V | Sun 2nd Sep 2018 | 6 months ago


Top - Rating 5/5

Top the position on the beach, top the view from the window, top the room and breakfast, everything is top

Reviewer:Roberto S | Fri 24th Aug 2018 | 6 months ago


Un posto incantevole - Rating 4/5

Sono stata a ferragosto in questo hotelGentilezza e puliziaUna vista mozzafiato sul Mare...Mi resterà nel cuore

Reviewer:Sansone F | Thu 16th Aug 2018 | 7 months ago


Great little hotel within walking distance of everything - Rating 5/5

Great breakfast and hotel. Room had a view of the ocean and sounds of the waves.

Reviewer:Erin G | Tue 14th Aug 2018 | 7 months ago


Un paio di giorni- Rating 4/5

Tutto molto piacevole.Stanza, servizi e personale di buon livello.Piacevolissima sorpresa il pub annesso.

Reviewer:Francesco P | Mon 13th Aug 2018 | 7 months ago


Un paio di giorni- Rating 4/5

Tutto molto piacevole.Stanza, servizi e personale di buon livello.Piacevolissima sorpresa il pub annesso.

Reviewer:Francesco P | Mon 13th Aug 2018 | 7 months ago


Great views but no extra beds - Rating 4/5

Good foom with great view of the ocean,but no extra bed for our daughter. Not even an inflatable mattress,don't know why.An ok breakfast,had to ask the waitress to refill just about everything since it was empty, perhaps she was new..

Reviewer:Jennie S | Mon 13th Aug 2018 | 7 months ago


Good- Rating 4/5

Good well located hotel. Little but comfortable room, and scottish breakfast, for a good price. The only bad point was the thickness of the walls:we were disturbed in the morning by people leaving early in the corridor next to our room.

Reviewer:Julie R | Wed 8th Aug 2018 | 7 months ago


Fabulous place- Rating 5/5

Fabulous place to stay - nice clean room and the most amazing sea view - would definitely go back again

Reviewer:Sarah A | Sat 4th Aug 2018 | 7 months ago


Five stars for a posh hotel! - Rating 5/5

Number 44 is a family friendly rustic place, the staff is very helpful and kind. The hotel room was being kept spick and span all the time, hot water, clean and modernized showers, good breakfast, clean toilet, a nice little kettle with teabags and coffebags in the hotel room, clean and pleasant carpets,pretty wallper, well-closing windows, all well groomed and above all a safe place. Thanks a lot, we had a great time and couldn't have wished for more!

Reviewer:Reka B | Mon 30th Jul 2018 | 7 months ago


Nice stay - Rating 4/5

We stayed at Number 44 hotel for just the one night.It was my boyfriends 21st which i previously mentioned when booking and we were surprised with a bottle of prossecco in the room along side a birthday card which was a nice touch.The staff were all really nice and helpful.The room itself was pretty basic but the bed was comfy and the room was cleab overall.However the bathroom was rather small with a terrible shower that didn't stay upright so you had to physically hold it in place when showering.The hot selection at breakfast was great with many different options however the continental breakfast did let it down slightly.Other than that we had a great time and thought it was a lovely hotel.

Reviewer:Charlotte G | Sun 29th Jul 2018 | 7 months ago


Our stay in Stonehaven - Rating 4/5

Staff very friendly and helpful, food was good and the accomodation was good

Reviewer:Patricia C | Sat 28th Jul 2018 | 7 months ago


Night away - Rating 4/5

We had a great night away with a lovely seaview room.A delicious breakfast with good service

Reviewer:Eleanor M | Tue 24th Jul 2018 | 8 months ago


Recommended Hotel - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay at Number 44, all the staff were friendly and helpful. Foodexcellent and good value. Would recommend this hotel and a good chance to see lovely "Stoney"

Reviewer:Ramond Stephens| Tue 24th Jul 2018 | 8 months ago


Great place to stay. - Rating 4/5

Location is perfect and the staff were really great. A bit pricy for the quality of the room and facilities. Clean room and a decent breakfast. Ideal.

Reviewer:Craig D | Tue 10th Jul 2018 | 8 months ago


Great spot- Rating 5/5

Wonderful view from a very comfortable room.

Reviewer:Sarah M | Wed 4th Jul 2018 | 8 months ago


Number 44 Hotel & Bar - Rating 5/5

Excellent hotel &service

Reviewer:Colin D | Mon 2nd Jul 2018 | 8 months ago


Comfy, good breakfast - Rating 4/5

The bar and breakfast rooms are lovely. The bedrooms are a little tired although spotless. Breakfast was great.

Reviewer:Rachael G | Mon 2nd Jul 2018 | 8 months ago


number 44 - Rating 5/5

We had a great week the hotel staff were great all very helpfull room was nice very clean food was great all freshly cooked, would stay again.

Reviewer:ELIZABETH t | Sat 30th Jun 2018 | 8 months ago


Short notice stay - Rating 4/5

Very helpful staff and pleasant, comfortable rooms.

Reviewer:u | Mon 18th Jun 2018 | 9 months ago


Excellent hotel- Rating 5/5

Excellent rapport qualite prix

Reviewer:Patrick Van L | Thu 14th Jun 2018 | 9 months ago


Number 44 Stonehaven - Rating 4/5

The hotel is clean and comfortable with a nice ocean view. The room was quiet.The only negative was that the bed was very noisy. Rolling over or getting into bed made lots of noise.I was pleasantly suprised by the quality and variety of the food served in the in the restaurant/ bar. Excellent service by the staff. Overall a very pleasant stay in Stonehaven.

Reviewer:Edward P | Wed 6th Jun 2018 | 9 months ago


Good quality- Rating 4/5

We stayed at the Royal Hotel for one night. Good quality for a fare rate.Breakfast was really good.

Reviewer:Hannelore L | Sun 3rd Jun 2018 | 9 months ago


Simply Brilliant - Rating 5/5

I've stayed in many hotels on my photography trips over the years. This was my first visit to 44 and It really delivered;from the great location, the friendly staff, the very tasty menu, easy car parking, warm cosy bar and a very affordable price range. I'll definitely be visiting again.

Reviewer:jim D | Mon 28th May 2018 | 9 months ago


night stay - Rating 4/5

was a good stay staff friendly food fine but next time if I visit think I will ask for smaller portions.room 16 was good just a wee recommendation two chairs against the wall a little table between them would make the room

Reviewer:Montgomery S | Sat 19th May 2018 | 10 months ago


visiting sister - Rating 4/5

Does what it says on the tin!!!. Stayed 1 night to visit my sister, staff very friendly easy check in, lovely breakfast in the morning, nice bar area , room compact and bijou nice shower,, clean and tidy !!

Reviewer:raymond b | Wed 9th May 2018 | 10 months ago


Value for money- Rating 4/5

I was catching up with old friends and booked for us to stay at number 44. The room was pleasant with great view to the sea. The bed was comfortable pillows not so good but I did sleep well. It has en suite although the shower was a tight squeeze for £40 each a night £80 a room per night was reasonable. The breakfast was better on the last day of our stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The decor has been updated except the entrance to the hotel let's it down peeling wallpaper and dirty looking. I would stay here again.

Reviewer:Elaine M | Tue 8th May 2018 | 10 months ago


Would stay again - Rating 4/5

Lovely hotel.The food in the bar was excellent and the sea view was worth paying the wee bit extra for.Staff were Friendly and attentive.

Reviewer:Karen Q | Mon 30th Apr 2018 | 10 months ago


Will stay again - Rating 4/5

Lovely clean room with great view ! Staff were brilliant. Had dinner in upstairs restaurant, had to wait a while because it was very busy at the time we went in. Food really lovely and freshly made. Not too expensive either.Only criticism is the staff have to go downstairs to the kitchen to collect the meals!Time to bring back "Dumb Waiter ". I was exhausted watching them!

Reviewer:Anne W | Sun 29th Apr 2018 | 10 months ago


Weekend stay- Rating 4/5

Found the staff very pleasant and helpfulBreakfast was lovely i even tried the haggis the sea view was fantasticThe only reason for giving a 4 star ⭐ rating was because of a single bed outside our door all weekend

Reviewer:Paul B | Tue 27th Mar 2018 | 11 months ago


Weekend stay- Rating 4/5

Found the staff very pleasant and helpfulBreakfast was lovely i even tried the haggis the sea view was fantasticThe only reason for giving a 4 star ⭐ rating was because of a single bed outside our door all weekend

Reviewer:Paul B | Tue 27th Mar 2018 | 11 months ago


Visiting friends - Rating 4/5

Good value for money. Well situated. Breakfast was a bit disorganised.

Reviewer:Susan E | Tue 27th Mar 2018 | 11 months ago


Fantastic Staff - Rating 4/5

First impressions as we walked up to the roomwere not good. The hallway looked run down and dingy. This was completely opposite to the first impression made by Marcus the duty manager - very welcoming and easy to talk to.We loved the staff - I don't think we met anyone that worked there that was over the age of 30. It was great to be looked after by such a young team who seemed to be motivated, communicative and pleased to look after everyone well. Whoever employs them should be proud. Breakfasts were great and we ate in the bar on first night there and no complaints. When we checked out Marcus explained that the sea view rooms, we were in one of these, were undergoing maintenance and upgrade so I would say that this is a hotel to watch, especially if they retain their motivated staff.

Reviewer:Pauline W | Tue 13th Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


Hotel- Rating 4/5

Lovely staff.Lovely view

Reviewer:Rhona T | Tue 13th Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


Awesome seaview- Rating 4/5

The room is very small, the bathroom quite old, but the view (room 11) is awesome. The breakfast is decent. The wifi was bad.

Reviewer:Eugenio G | Sat 6th Jan 2018 | 1 year ago


Number 44 - Rating 4/5

Excellent food friendly staff

Reviewer:Karen S | Thu 4th Jan 2018 | 1 year ago


A great place to spend Hogmonay! - Rating 4/5

Number 44 is in a great location, righton the main St. but also backing on to the path along the beach.(not all the rooms have a sea view). Our room was a small double, and yes it was small but it was fine for the three nights we stayed. Breakfast was perfect to set you up for the day ahead. The staff are friendly and helpful. Marcus greeted us on arrival and was chatty and interested. Our stay was over the Hogmonay holiday and there was no disruption to service during this time. My only criticism would be the duvet could have done with being thicker. We were in Scotland in December! Possibly if we’d asked we would have got this changed but we didn’t ask. (our call!)We would definitely stay here again!

Reviewer:Margret A | Wed 3rd Jan 2018 | 1 year ago


Fireballing stay - Rating 4/5

Booked in for the new year fireballing and was happy with the accommodation, beds a little tired and lumpy, shower struggled to drain away (even after mentioning it) but overall location and cleanliness good. Car parking was 'on-street' but plentiful even over the festivities. No real ale in bar but plenty elsewhere in town. Breakfasts were good and plentiful, we had one evening meal which was good too.

Reviewer:John H | Tue 2nd Jan 2018 | 1 year ago


Very enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

Hotel was furnished to a high standard and the staff were extremely helpful. We had a 2 year old with us and nothing was too much hassle for the staff.We will be back and would recommend to everyone

Response

Mr Bowman, it was an absolute pleasure to welcome you and your family and I hope you had a fantastic time at the Ceilidh. Thanks very much for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you all again soon. Kind Regards Lindsay

Reviewer:Mr. JamieB | Sun 22nd Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


Satisfying hotel- Rating 4/5

We stayed at the Royal Hotel for one night:rooms are small but clean, breakfast was really good;service O.K. Good quality for a fare rate. Thank you very much

Reviewer:Mr. Sascha M | Wed 19th Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


Quiet stay - Rating 4/5

Royal Hotel was a relaxing place. The breakfast was a great additive, showers and room were clean, service was good. Should you find something interesting to do in and around Stonehaven, Royal hotel is an affordable place to spend your time.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew L | Mon 17th Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


Hotel - Rating 4/5

Friendly (and amusing) staff. Central location in the town and a good spot to stay if golfing on the east coast. The new decor is a little too bling for me, would prefer the more traditional (ie the breakfast room) but each to their own...

Reviewer:Mr. Angus B | Mon 20th May 2013 | 5 years ago


touring Scotland - Rating 4/5

Very cosy room with a nice view on the sea at the back of the hotel. Also very clean. Breakfast was great. The staff was helpful and welcoming. Ideally located in the centre of the town.The room at the front was a bit noisy when the pub below shut

Reviewer:Mrs. Catherine L | Sat 11th May 2013 | 5 years ago


Good value hotel - Rating 5/5

I can recommend the Royal Hotel Stonehaven. The welcome was good, the rooms were clean, the breakfast was excellent. I would certainly visit again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Janice R | Tue 2nd Apr 2013 | 5 years ago


night away - Rating 4/5

Staff were very friendly

Reviewer:Mr. Gary M | Mon 18th Mar 2013 | 6 years ago


Hotel - Rating 4/5

clean &comfortable. Nice view of the Bay. Excellent cooked breakfast. Car parking a bit sparse but we managed.

Reviewer:Mr. Gordon W | Tue 29th Jan 2013 | 6 years ago


Good Memories - Rating 5/5

We so enjoyed our stay with you in June that we're feverishly picking wild chanterelle mushrooms to fund a two night stay with you in August. Thank you for the good memories, and the good memories to-be!

Reviewer:Mr. Richard L | Tue 24th Jul 2012 | 6 years ago


Birthday treat - Rating 4/5

all staff very friendly and well manneredfood good rooms good

Reviewer:Mr. James D | Tue 17th Jul 2012 | 6 years ago


Great Value - Rating 4/5

Nice room, good value and excellent staff.

Reviewer:Mr. Miles P | Tue 3rd Jul 2012 | 6 years ago


good hotel - Rating 4/5

nice stay .staff were friendly and helpful

Reviewer:Mr. Owen M | Mon 25th Jun 2012 | 6 years ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Perfect for our stay! Good food in the bar, friendly staff!

Reviewer:Mr. Thomas K | Sun 10th Jun 2012 | 6 years ago


Thanks - Rating 3/5

The young lady that served us breakfast, even after we arrived late was extremely helpfull and very nice. The staff on the bar were also lovely.

Reviewer:Mr. Chris A | Wed 6th Jun 2012 | 6 years ago


overnight stay - Rating 5/5

The Royal Hotel was very nice, clean and welcoming

Reviewer:Mrs. Lisa M | Thu 31st May 2012 | 6 years ago


Good Value - Rating 5/5

This hotel is a great value in a great location.Not a lot of amenities but a lot of opportunities.The hotel restaurant is very good, the beach is right outside the door, great breakfast to start the day, and there are several tourist/historical attractions nearby.The only unpleasant part of the stay were our fellow guests, who unfortunately failed the class that taught them how to behave in public residences.But that is a comment on society, not on the hotel.

Reviewer:Mr. Christopher K | Sun 13th May 2012 | 6 years ago


nice place - Rating 5/5

nice rooms, free Wifi,very good breakfast

Reviewer:Mrs. Heike G | Wed 25th Apr 2012 | 6 years ago


Stonehaven Royal Hotel - Rating 4/5

Clean, central, reasonably-priced, friendly and pleasant staff.Beautiful harbour, stunning Dunnottar Castle.

Reviewer:Mr. Ciaran C | Tue 10th Apr 2012 | 6 years ago


Stay at Royal Hotel - Rating 5/5

Second time we have stayed here. The rooms are very comfortable with lovely decor. Fantastic breakfast and excellent value for money.

Reviewer:Mrs. Susan S | Mon 26th Mar 2012 | 6 years ago


Hotel - Rating 4/5

Excellent, helpful staff and the rooms where very goodvalue

Reviewer:Mr. Steve S | Wed 8th Feb 2012 | 7 years ago


Room with a view - Rating 4/5

Beautiful room view of the boardwalk and sea

Reviewer:Mr. Alan S | Sun 22nd Jan 2012 | 7 years ago


My Stay - Rating 3/5

This was my third stay at the Royal andalthough renorvations were progress during these visits the standard of accomodation was very good as was the food.I will be back again next year

Reviewer:Mr. John H | Mon 19th Dec 2011 | 7 years ago


Reccommended! - Rating 4/5

Clean, nice, small rooms, good beds, full breakfast, friendly service.

Reviewer:Mr. Jan Arve F | Tue 8th Nov 2011 | 7 years ago


Good value, clean and modern hotel! - Rating 5/5

Welcomed and orientated around hotel on arrival, staff friendly.Room was lovely and clean and decorated attractively.Seems to have been recently refurbished.Would stay again.

Reviewer:Miss. HilaryS | Mon 3rd Oct 2011 | 7 years ago


Weekend Stay - Rating 3/5

Nice room and view. Friendly staff. Renovations under way. Breakfast OK.

Reviewer:Mr. Roy B | Mon 26th Sep 2011 | 7 years ago


recommended the royal hotel stonehaven - Rating 5/5

to often we have been disappointed with the hotels we have stayed in, all hype and promise, all hot air. At last we have found a real gem where the room quality,the level of cleanliness and the the staff were ALL top notch. Without any hasitation we would heartily recommend the royal hotel stonehaven

Reviewer:Leslie F | Sat 24th Sep 2011 | 7 years ago


stay after dropping daughter off at aberdeen uni - Rating 3/5

hotel is very quiet, our room was spotless, bar lively, good breakfast, great value for money! Hotel seems to be three quarters of the way through a refurb will be excellent when reception area is finished.

Reviewer:Mr. Christopher G | Wed 21st Sep 2011 | 7 years ago


stay after dropping daughter off at aberdeen uni - Rating 3/5

hotel is very quiet, our room was spotless, bar lively, good breakfast, great value for money! Hotel seems to be three quarters of the way through a refurb will be excellent when reception area is finished.

Reviewer:Mr. Christopher G | Wed 21st Sep 2011 | 7 years ago


good stay - Rating 5/5

excellent could not fault it had an evening meal as well as breakfast top notch only down side was reception was being done up (that for the better) definitely use this hotel againthank you

Reviewer:Mr. Brian C | Tue 16th Aug 2011 | 7 years ago


short stay - Rating 5/5

exellent stay warm&friendly staff

Reviewer:Stephen H | Sun 7th Aug 2011 | 7 years ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Booked this hotel for 3 friends to stay overnight. The feedback i received about the Royal couldn't have been better. Room's are very clean, excellent breakfast, Michelle is an excellent hostess. The guy's were so impressed thay are talking about going back with their wife's

Reviewer:Mr. Richard L | Tue 26th Jul 2011 | 7 years ago


- Rating 4/5

The rooms are small.But you have everything you need.Very friendly staff.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter B | Wed 29th Jun 2011 | 7 years ago


Review - Rating 4/5

Lovely refurbished room and en-suite. Friendly staff

Reviewer:Ms. Beatrice S | Tue 14th Jun 2011 | 7 years ago


our stay at the royal hotel - Rating 4/5

my wife and i enjoyed our stay at The Royal Hotel.the room was very good except for the problem of lack of hot water. the staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was very good. we would stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. David B | Sat 28th May 2011 | 7 years ago


Extra Information

  • Pet Friendly
  • Disabled
  • Self Catering
  • Conference
  • Credit Card
  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Laundry
  • Family Rooms
  • City Centre
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian
  • Wedding Functions
  • City Breaks
  • Walking Holidays
  • Country Retreat

General Policy

100% of First Night will be charged on booking, remainder of stay is payable on arrival.
48 hours notice should be given for cancellations.

Non SMOKING hotel, you will be fined up to £100.00 if there is any suspicion/evidence of smoking in our rooms.

No Pets, except guide dogs